

Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Rm. 1-136 | 1201 North Third St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 1:00 p.m.

<u>Livestream</u>

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held May 8, 2024
- IV. Informational Reports:
 - A. 2024 Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council Quarterly Report -Quarter 2 (April - May 2024)
 - B. Louisiana Early Childhood Workforce Pilots

Council Members

Capt. Adam Albright Kristy Bennett Maria Blanco Carmen Brabham Brigit Bryant Rep. Kim Carver Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaere Sen. Rick Edmonds Aimee Ewing Jane Hamilton Deputy Chief Nicholas Heinen Antoinette Hoard Arielle Hughes Rep. Jason Hughes Jodie Joseph Dr. Ashley Lucas Tafta Miller Amy E. Moran Caroline Oglesby Norma Palma Jonathan Pearce Dr. Paula Polito Jen Roberts Dr. Libbie Sonnier Kellie Taylor-White Shanda Theriot David Thibodeaux Kahree Wahid Shannon Wyche Amy Zapata

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of the LDOE, please notify Caitlyn Robinson via email at <u>Caitlyn.Robinson@La.Gov</u>, at least three business days prior to the public meeting.